play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of AffordableCar

At AffordableCar we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review



Based on 73 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Buying experiance

    By John P on 13 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a mazda3 from Affordablecar,A good buying experience no pressure, good honest feedback on car history and a friendly approach to customers I would recommend. Well done Richard and all the staff.

    Reply from AffordableCar on 15/03/21

    Thank you Tracey for your pleasant review. It was a pleasure doing business with you. We hope you continue to enjoy the Mazda. If you require any further help and assistance please do not hesitate in getting in touch. Kind Regards Richard Hunter Director AffordableCar

  • 5


    By Ryan W on 12 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    What can I say! The service I received was impeccable! I live just under 100 miles away and was quite nervous in purchasing a car that far away especially whilst in lockdown and can't view the car. Richard was brilliant throughout and I got my new car within a week of speaking to this guy! The car is in amazing condition and the value for my part x was better than any valuation I had on the market! More garages should be like this and will be very interested in dealing again in the future! Many thanks!!

    Reply from AffordableCar on 15/03/21

    Hi Ryan, thank you for your review. Thank you for putting your trust in us. It cannot be easy purchasing a vehicle without seeing it. We hope you continue to enjoy your BMW Coupe. Kind Regards Richard Hunter Director AffordableCar

  • 5

    By Robert F on 13 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, Honest adverts, great car. Would recommend to anyone.

  • 5

    Simply the Best!

    By Graham S on 17 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    While I was searching the net for a specific vehicle, I was fortunate enough to come across this company who had advertised a vehicle which matched my requirements, although not yet in stock, and only a brief description with no photos, I decided to give them a call to gain some further details, the person I spoke to was helpful and very knowledgable, safe to say within 5 minutes of our conversation, I decided to put a £200 holding deposit, which in his words, would be fully refundable, he promised to send me some photos direct to my mobile, as soon as it arrived, and this was done a few days later, and true to his word it was exactly as he had stated, I made an appointment to call and view the vehicle, and upon arrival at the garage, I was given the keys, and was allowed to check it over, and take an unaccompanied test drive, with no pressure whatsoever to buy. Give them a try you won’t be disappointed.

    Reply from AffordableCar on 24/09/20

    Hi Graham, Thank you for the purchase of the lovely Jaguar XF. It was an absolute pleasure doing business you. If i can be of any further help and assistance please do not hesitate in getting in touch. Regards Richard Hunter Director AffordableCar

  • 5


    By Charlotte B on 22 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Unwilling to negotiate on price at all. Engine light came on after a week and then again after 3 months. Car arrived with air con broken although this was meant to be fixed prior to delivery. Was not very friendly, flexible or forthcoming over email when it came to fixing these issues but did fix eventually (poorly as engine light is back on now). Was unwilling to change tyre although this was requested and that tyre needed replacing after a few months. Never provided evidence of work performed on car although this was requested and promised. Overall very disappointing experience. Wish I bought elsewhere. Would not recommend.

    Reply from AffordableCar on 29/06/20

    We are extremely sorry to hear you have experienced a fault after the origanl repair over 3 months ago. We take these issues seriously. We have requested for the vehicle to be returned, however you are not willing to comply. Until we have the local workshop investigate the issue with your car we cannot say what the exact problem is? As with all our customers if you have an issue we are here to help. We as used car dealers totally understand that when things like this happen it can be very frustrating, we always 100% assure you things do not get left and always get fixed. These are Used vehicles and not New so faults will happen. As previously stated with yourself we are happy to get the vehicle booked into a workshop at a suitable time for you and have even offered to use a different workshop for your own piece of mind. Regards AffordableCar

  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Jade F on 18 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I am so happy with my car. Thank you, to affordable car, for opening up for a viewing, despite the lock down. It enabled me to return to work as a key worker. They kindly, offered for me to return when things return to normal, after lock-down to complete the MOT.

  • 5

    Great car, great price,great service.

    By Geoff A on 28 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Having spent some weeks searching the market for a low mileage, one owner Jaguar XF at the right price, I found it via Autotrader at Affordable Car. Although a fair distance from my home it was well worth the trip as the car was exactly as described over the phone. I am now the proud owner. The service I received was first class, I have a great car at a great price and received great service. Defiantly a company deserving five stars.

    Reply from AffordableCar on 06/12/19

    Hi Geoff, Thank you for your 5* review. We are very glad you are happy with both the Jaguar XF & our service. Your 5* review shows we are keeping our standards high. If we can be of any further help & assistance please do not hesitate in contacting us. Regards the whole team @ AffordableCar

  • 5

    A gem of a trader.

    By Aaron S on 06 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Brought my Type R from RH. Always nerve-wracking buying a performance car. However it is a testament to RH, the quality of the car purchased and his keen eye for selection. The car has since been to the honda boffins for servicing who simple said *no issues". I hope this gives future potential buyers the final push to use affordable car for a vehicle. Looks fantastic next to my NSX. Thank you RH.

    Reply from AffordableCar on 06/11/19

    Hi Aaron, An absolute pleasure doing business with you. Thank you for your impeccable 5*review. We will continue to offer lovely hand picked vehicles. If you require any further help and assistance, please do not hesitate in getting in touch. We hope to do business again in the future. Regards, Richard Hunter Director AffordableCar

  • 5

    Highly reccomend

    By waqas A on 07 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    we just brought a car RED CLIO today for my daughters first car. From the very begingging MICK was great answered all questions that was asked, very friendly peoples definitely reccomend speacially old man KEN treat like a dad. We have one happy daughter. Thank you AFFORDABLE CARS we would definitely use you again.

  • 5

    great people, great cars

    By WENDY D on 12 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Extremely positive car buying experience with these lovely guys. they made sure I got the right car for me and their service was second to none. I would recommend their business to anyone looking for a quality used vehicle.


01827 796718 07723 506403

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 16:30
Sunday Appointment Only


Unit 2 Seaton Industrial estate, Wilnecote Lane,
B77 2LE