play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of AffordableCar

At AffordableCar we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

AffordableCar

AffordableCar
5
4.8

Based on 58 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    As described. Excellent communication.

    By Anonymous on 02 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Car delivered during COVID as described. Great communication with Richard. Will look to Affordable Car in the future.


  • 5

    Great service. Great car.

    By Daniel C on 11 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Mercedes E220 CDI. Smooth, trouble free car buying. Great communication throughout from Richard. Car is beautiful. When I'm next in the market for a car change, I'll be checking Affordable Cars Tamworth's stock first.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Gary P on 19 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Superb experience from first contact to pickup. Really professional Service from Jamie, nothing too much trouble. Very efficient. Dan the valet man prepared the TT superbly. Highly recommend this company.

    Reply from AffordableCar on 26/03/21

    Hi Gary, Thank you for your review. Great to see your happy with your Audi TT. Please feel free to contact us should you need any further help and assistance. Jamie Clarke Director AffordableCar


  • 5

    Quality Selection 5* Service

    By Anonymous on 14 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Recently visited AffordableCar to view a selection of Audi BMW & Mercedes vehicles. Once we arrived all Covid measures were in place. All vehicles were gleaming and very tidy, No pressure from sales team we were left to look at our leisure completely hassle free. Needless to say we ended up purchasing a lovely BMW 325 Convertible. We will definitely recommend, Thank you AffordableCar.

    Reply from AffordableCar on 14/03/21

    Thank you for your review. It’s great to receive positive feedback from a genuine customer. We hope you continue to enjoy the BMW. Regards everyone at AffordableCar


  • 5

    Absolutely terrible customer service

    By Anonymous on 13 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely terrible customer service, travelled from Leicester to Birmingham, appointment had been made for 2.00 after numerous calls, set off, rang at 2.00 advised running late, Will be there for 2.30, all was ok at that point, then all of a sudden 10 mins away receive a text saying he has had to cancel appointment , no phone call at all just a lousy text, gave him a call, no apology, got rude and started swearing, avoid this dealer, imagine the customer service after buying a car if the service was terrible beforehand. Plenty of cars out there with reputable and professional dealers.

    Reply from AffordableCar on 18/03/21

    This review is laughable. We have received rewards from Auto Trader for 2019 & 2020 for our customer service. We would never speak in a rude manner to any of our customers as without them we wouldn’t have a business. We can only respond to this review in a positive manner and ask all potential purchasers to read our other reviews.


  • 5

    Buying experiance

    By John P on 13 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a mazda3 from Affordablecar,A good buying experience no pressure, good honest feedback on car history and a friendly approach to customers I would recommend. Well done Richard and all the staff.

    Reply from AffordableCar on 15/03/21

    Thank you Tracey for your pleasant review. It was a pleasure doing business with you. We hope you continue to enjoy the Mazda. If you require any further help and assistance please do not hesitate in getting in touch. Kind Regards Richard Hunter Director AffordableCar


  • 5

    Faultless

    By Ryan W on 12 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    What can I say! The service I received was impeccable! I live just under 100 miles away and was quite nervous in purchasing a car that far away especially whilst in lockdown and can't view the car. Richard was brilliant throughout and I got my new car within a week of speaking to this guy! The car is in amazing condition and the value for my part x was better than any valuation I had on the market! More garages should be like this and will be very interested in dealing again in the future! Many thanks!!

    Reply from AffordableCar on 15/03/21

    Hi Ryan, thank you for your review. Thank you for putting your trust in us. It cannot be easy purchasing a vehicle without seeing it. We hope you continue to enjoy your BMW Coupe. Kind Regards Richard Hunter Director AffordableCar


  • 5

    By Robert F on 13 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, Honest adverts, great car. Would recommend to anyone.


  • 5

    Simply the Best!

    By Graham S on 17 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    While I was searching the net for a specific vehicle, I was fortunate enough to come across this company who had advertised a vehicle which matched my requirements, although not yet in stock, and only a brief description with no photos, I decided to give them a call to gain some further details, the person I spoke to was helpful and very knowledgable, safe to say within 5 minutes of our conversation, I decided to put a £200 holding deposit, which in his words, would be fully refundable, he promised to send me some photos direct to my mobile, as soon as it arrived, and this was done a few days later, and true to his word it was exactly as he had stated, I made an appointment to call and view the vehicle, and upon arrival at the garage, I was given the keys, and was allowed to check it over, and take an unaccompanied test drive, with no pressure whatsoever to buy. Give them a try you won’t be disappointed.

    Reply from AffordableCar on 24/09/20

    Hi Graham, Thank you for the purchase of the lovely Jaguar XF. It was an absolute pleasure doing business you. If i can be of any further help and assistance please do not hesitate in getting in touch. Regards Richard Hunter Director AffordableCar


  • 5

    Disappointing

    By Charlotte B on 22 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Unwilling to negotiate on price at all. Engine light came on after a week and then again after 3 months. Car arrived with air con broken although this was meant to be fixed prior to delivery. Was not very friendly, flexible or forthcoming over email when it came to fixing these issues but did fix eventually (poorly as engine light is back on now). Was unwilling to change tyre although this was requested and that tyre needed replacing after a few months. Never provided evidence of work performed on car although this was requested and promised. Overall very disappointing experience. Wish I bought elsewhere. Would not recommend.

    Reply from AffordableCar on 29/06/20

    We are extremely sorry to hear you have experienced a fault after the origanl repair over 3 months ago. We take these issues seriously. We have requested for the vehicle to be returned, however you are not willing to comply. Until we have the local workshop investigate the issue with your car we cannot say what the exact problem is? As with all our customers if you have an issue we are here to help. We as used car dealers totally understand that when things like this happen it can be very frustrating, we always 100% assure you things do not get left and always get fixed. These are Used vehicles and not New so faults will happen. As previously stated with yourself we are happy to get the vehicle booked into a workshop at a suitable time for you and have even offered to use a different workshop for your own piece of mind. Regards AffordableCar


AffordableCar

Telephone:
01827 796713 07411 344156

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 16:30
Sunday Appointment Only

AffordableCar

Address:
Unit 38 TOLSONS ENTERPRISE PARK, MILL LANE,
FAZELEY,
Tamworth,
Staffordshire,
B78 3QD