play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of AffordableCar

At AffordableCar we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

AffordableCar

AffordableCar
5
4.8

Based on 70 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A garage to go to!

    By Jacqui C on 12 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    FIRST CLASS 5* SERVICE!! A credit to the motor trade! Kind ,friendly and helpful. No pressure to buy. Recommend this garage to any one who is thinking of buying ,or changing. .their car

    Reply from AffordableCar on 23/08/18

    Hi Jacqui, Thank you for your feedback and 5* review. We are glad you are happy with the purchase of your C-Max. Once again Thank You for your purchase and all the very best for the future. Regards, Richard Hunter Managing Director


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Mick B on 11 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    There was a problem with my car. It was sorted without fuss or hassle. That is the sign of a truly good garage.

    Reply from AffordableCar on 23/08/18

    Hi Mick, Thank you for your review. We hope your Volvo is now all ok and most importantly your enjoying it. Kind Regards, Richard Hunter Managing Director


  • 5

    great service

    By Ian G on 09 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    excellent service from start to finish nothing was two much trouble would highly recomend

    Reply from AffordableCar on 23/08/18

    Hi Ian, Thank you for your 5* review. Enjoy your Meriva Regards, The team at AffordbleCar


  • 5

    Advertised service book not provided

    By David S on 07 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    The Auto Trader advert for the car I purchased from AffordableCar featured a series of photos from a fully stamped service book. It was this evidence of a complete service history that initially drew my interest and moved this car ahead of a couple of others that I was interested in viewing. The book was not provided and upon enquiry, I was told that the garage had never been in possession of a service book for this vehicle. Draw from that whatever conclusions you will. It's disappointing because in every other respect, the car and the overall sale were absolutely fine.

    Reply from AffordableCar on 23/08/18

    Hi David, Thank you for your review into the purchase of your Fiat Panda. We are sorry so see that you have only given us a 2* review. Having looked into the advert of the vehicle, there is no image related to this vehicle showing a service booklet. Also when we were concluding the sale of the vehicle this was pointed out to by myself. Your Fiat had 3 invoices to 39,000 as per the advert which also included information about its cambelt change. Maybe there is some confusion from other vehicles you may have seen advertised? We as a company try to be 100% honest with all vehicles advertised. It is pleasing to see that you are happy with the vehicle overall. If you wish to discuss this matter further please call me on 01827 796893 or email me direct, affordablecarltd@gmail.com Kind Regards, Richard Hunter Managing Director


  • 5

    my experience with affordablecars was outstandin

    By James J on 05 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    I really enjoyed my experience with affordablecar! I was greeted with a friendly smile and a lot of care! All my questions were answered in lots of detail and lots of care was taken when making sure that this was the right care for myself! The company ran full checks of my car before allowing me to leave to make sure my car was in best possible condition. Car was also in absolutely outstanding condition as were all the cars available.

    Reply from AffordableCar on 23/08/18

    Hi James, Thank you again for the purchase of your Ford Fiesta. Great to see you rating us 5*, we hope you enjoy your vehicle. Kind Regards, Richard Hunter Managing Director


  • 5

    Clean cut purchase and trade in.

    By Derek T on 26 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    We went here to see a specific car and were not disappointed. The car was as described in the ad. We were offered a reasonable trade in and made the purchase. We are happy with the car and it is going fine.

    Reply from AffordableCar on 23/08/18

    Hi Derek, Thank you for your 5* review. If we can be of any further help and assistance, please do not hesitate in contacting us. Enjoy your new car. Regards, Team at AffordableCar


  • 5

    Superb customer service

    By Anonymous on 21 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Buying a second hand car can be a minefield, pushy salesman and not as advertised cars! However this was one of the best car Buying experiences I've had, Richard is helpful and just offers first class service! Highly recommended and would 100% use again when the time comes!


  • 5

    Car roof broken when we arrived, didn't inspire confidence rude remarks

    By Dean M on 17 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Got there to view and buy and the car was being fixed in a garage! Travelled over 4.5 hours after a detailed conversation on the phone I was assured the car was in perfect working order and it didn’t even have any marks on body work and was untouched. When I finally got there it was in the garage as the roof was broken! This instantly sapped my confidence in the car and the company. As this was a long and expensive journey I asked lots of questions over the phone before coming up to make sure there wasn’t any issues and didn’t travel all that way for nothing. I was deflated and frustrated to get there and the convertible roof didn’t work. On the phone they answered most of the questions but they got defensive when I asked about previous MOT advisory’s and if they had been sorted. The body work wasn’t as pristine as described there was a part chipped off the rear light and a chip in the drivers window. Not sure how they got an award for customer service because when I offered a fair amount considering the roof was broken when we got there, we had to wait for the roof to be fixed after such a long journey and worried if the fault would occur again later down the line as it was fixed so fast, * Personal information removed by Feefo * said “if you was going to offer that then you should of said on phone and not bothered coming up” he made no consideration to the fact that the roof didn’t work when we got there l, we had waited over an hour for it to be fixed, and when it did work it was very slow so this was a huge worry as a future expense for me. He would not negotiate and was rude after I pointed out my worry’s, problems and an offer. They can say they have won awards all they like but my experience was expensive, stressful and debilitating. Should of asked for my fuel money back. Waste of time.

    Reply from AffordableCar on 09/03/22

    Thank you for your review. Although everyone is entitled to there opinion, this is not a true reflection or even an honest review of ourselves & staff members. Yes upon you viewing the vehicle the roof did close slower than anticipated, however was fully operational (2008 vehicle). Your review is purely based around the fact that our vehicle was priced at £8989, to which you made an offer of £7000. Obviously we declined your offer. Since your visit, we have now sold the vehicle for the advertised price and have an extremely happy customer. From All Involved @ AffordableCar


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 21 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Superb experience,amazing motor, Jamie could nt of been more helpful, had a problem and he could nt of done more to rectify it .👍🏼


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Jeff T on 11 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent. We drove from the Wirral to buy the car. It had to be a red Audi TT, red, manual and petrol. [for the wife].We worried about the distance in buying a car from outside our area, but there was no need. Richard was great, the car and after sales service was excellent. I would recommend dealing with these guy's, when buying a used car.


AffordableCar

Telephone:
01827 796718 07723 506403

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 16:30
Sunday Appointment Only

AffordableCar

Address:
Unit 2 Seaton Industrial estate, Wilnecote Lane,
Tamworth,
Staffordshire,
B77 2LE