play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of AffordableCar

At AffordableCar we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

AffordableCar

AffordableCar
5
4.8

Based on 39 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Disappointing

    By Charlotte B on 22 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Unwilling to negotiate on price at all. Engine light came on after a week and then again after 3 months. Car arrived with air con broken although this was meant to be fixed prior to delivery. Was not very friendly, flexible or forthcoming over email when it came to fixing these issues but did fix eventually (poorly as engine light is back on now). Was unwilling to change tyre although this was requested and that tyre needed replacing after a few months. Never provided evidence of work performed on car although this was requested and promised. Overall very disappointing experience. Wish I bought elsewhere. Would not recommend.

    Reply from AffordableCar on 29/06/20

    We are extremely sorry to hear you have experienced a fault after the origanl repair over 3 months ago. We take these issues seriously. We have requested for the vehicle to be returned, however you are not willing to comply. Until we have the local workshop investigate the issue with your car we cannot say what the exact problem is? As with all our customers if you have an issue we are here to help. We as used car dealers totally understand that when things like this happen it can be very frustrating, we always 100% assure you things do not get left and always get fixed. These are Used vehicles and not New so faults will happen. As previously stated with yourself we are happy to get the vehicle booked into a workshop at a suitable time for you and have even offered to use a different workshop for your own piece of mind. Regards AffordableCar


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Jade F on 18 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I am so happy with my car. Thank you, to affordable car, for opening up for a viewing, despite the lock down. It enabled me to return to work as a key worker. They kindly, offered for me to return when things return to normal, after lock-down to complete the MOT.


  • 5

    Great car, great price,great service.

    By Geoff A on 28 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Having spent some weeks searching the market for a low mileage, one owner Jaguar XF at the right price, I found it via Autotrader at Affordable Car. Although a fair distance from my home it was well worth the trip as the car was exactly as described over the phone. I am now the proud owner. The service I received was first class, I have a great car at a great price and received great service. Defiantly a company deserving five stars.

    Reply from AffordableCar on 06/12/19

    Hi Geoff, Thank you for your 5* review. We are very glad you are happy with both the Jaguar XF & our service. Your 5* review shows we are keeping our standards high. If we can be of any further help & assistance please do not hesitate in contacting us. Regards the whole team @ AffordableCar


  • 5

    A gem of a trader.

    By Aaron S on 06 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Brought my Type R from RH. Always nerve-wracking buying a performance car. However it is a testament to RH, the quality of the car purchased and his keen eye for selection. The car has since been to the honda boffins for servicing who simple said *no issues". I hope this gives future potential buyers the final push to use affordable car for a vehicle. Looks fantastic next to my NSX. Thank you RH.

    Reply from AffordableCar on 06/11/19

    Hi Aaron, An absolute pleasure doing business with you. Thank you for your impeccable 5*review. We will continue to offer lovely hand picked vehicles. If you require any further help and assistance, please do not hesitate in getting in touch. We hope to do business again in the future. Regards, Richard Hunter Director AffordableCar


  • 5

    Highly reccomend

    By waqas A on 07 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    we just brought a car RED CLIO today for my daughters first car. From the very begingging MICK was great answered all questions that was asked, very friendly peoples definitely reccomend speacially old man KEN treat like a dad. We have one happy daughter. Thank you AFFORDABLE CARS we would definitely use you again.


  • 5

    great people, great cars

    By WENDY D on 12 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Extremely positive car buying experience with these lovely guys. they made sure I got the right car for me and their service was second to none. I would recommend their business to anyone looking for a quality used vehicle.


  • 5

    Trustworthy dealer

    By John M on 11 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Ford Fusion diesel from this dealer in December; the whole buying process was faultless. I spoke over the phone and paid a holding deposit before arriving for a test drive. I was given the keys and told 'there's plenty of fuel in it, give it a good test drive'. I drove the car home (142 miles) and it was faultless. I have since done 2000 miles on it and it hasn't had any issues. This is a trustworthy dealer and selects only quality cars for his forecourt and, I would have no problem recommending him for any one looking for a small reliable car.


  • 5

    Renault clio

    By Laura W on 16 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a car from this seller and he made the experience so easy and simple. He was ready with all the correct documents as soon as we turned up and talked us through everything we needed to know and any questions we had were answered. I highly recommend this seller and I am inlove with my first car


  • 5

    Very helpful and accommodating, helped my son buy

    By Neil M on 23 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Richard was very helpful and accommodating, helped my son with his first car, even delivered it to our home. Many thanks

    Reply from AffordableCar on 23/08/18

    Hi Neil, Thank you for your 5* Review We are glad to hear you and your son are happy with your Fiat Grande Punto, and more importantly he enjoys his first car. All the very best for the future. From the Team at AffordableCar


‹ Prev Next ›

AffordableCar

Telephone:
01827 796713 07411 344156

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 16:30
Sunday Appointment Only

AffordableCar

Address:
Unit 38 TOLSONS ENTERPRISE PARK, MILL LANE,
FAZELEY,
Tamworth,
Staffordshire,
B78 3QD