play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of AffordableCar

At AffordableCar we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

AffordableCar

AffordableCar
5
4.8

Based on 58 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service would recommend

    By Russell W on 23 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Just bought a first car for my daughter from Affordablecar ,we are really happy with it .The guys there were very helpful and truthful with everything they said, I would not hesitate in giving them a 5 star rating and would recommend them to anyone looking for a great quality priced vehicle Thanks again guys

    Reply from AffordableCar on 23/08/18

    Hi Russell, Thank you for your feedback and of cause for your 5* review. We are very please you and your daughter are happy with your purchase. We promise to keep up our high standards. Once again from the whole team at AffordableCar Thank you.


  • 5

    A garage to go to!

    By Jacqui C on 12 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    FIRST CLASS 5* SERVICE!! A credit to the motor trade! Kind ,friendly and helpful. No pressure to buy. Recommend this garage to any one who is thinking of buying ,or changing. .their car

    Reply from AffordableCar on 23/08/18

    Hi Jacqui, Thank you for your feedback and 5* review. We are glad you are happy with the purchase of your C-Max. Once again Thank You for your purchase and all the very best for the future. Regards, Richard Hunter Managing Director


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Mick B on 11 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    There was a problem with my car. It was sorted without fuss or hassle. That is the sign of a truly good garage.

    Reply from AffordableCar on 23/08/18

    Hi Mick, Thank you for your review. We hope your Volvo is now all ok and most importantly your enjoying it. Kind Regards, Richard Hunter Managing Director


  • 5

    great service

    By Ian G on 09 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    excellent service from start to finish nothing was two much trouble would highly recomend

    Reply from AffordableCar on 23/08/18

    Hi Ian, Thank you for your 5* review. Enjoy your Meriva Regards, The team at AffordbleCar


  • 5

    Advertised service book not provided

    By David S on 07 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    The Auto Trader advert for the car I purchased from AffordableCar featured a series of photos from a fully stamped service book. It was this evidence of a complete service history that initially drew my interest and moved this car ahead of a couple of others that I was interested in viewing. The book was not provided and upon enquiry, I was told that the garage had never been in possession of a service book for this vehicle. Draw from that whatever conclusions you will. It's disappointing because in every other respect, the car and the overall sale were absolutely fine.

    Reply from AffordableCar on 23/08/18

    Hi David, Thank you for your review into the purchase of your Fiat Panda. We are sorry so see that you have only given us a 2* review. Having looked into the advert of the vehicle, there is no image related to this vehicle showing a service booklet. Also when we were concluding the sale of the vehicle this was pointed out to by myself. Your Fiat had 3 invoices to 39,000 as per the advert which also included information about its cambelt change. Maybe there is some confusion from other vehicles you may have seen advertised? We as a company try to be 100% honest with all vehicles advertised. It is pleasing to see that you are happy with the vehicle overall. If you wish to discuss this matter further please call me on 01827 796893 or email me direct, affordablecarltd@gmail.com Kind Regards, Richard Hunter Managing Director


  • 5

    my experience with affordablecars was outstandin

    By James J on 05 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    I really enjoyed my experience with affordablecar! I was greeted with a friendly smile and a lot of care! All my questions were answered in lots of detail and lots of care was taken when making sure that this was the right care for myself! The company ran full checks of my car before allowing me to leave to make sure my car was in best possible condition. Car was also in absolutely outstanding condition as were all the cars available.

    Reply from AffordableCar on 23/08/18

    Hi James, Thank you again for the purchase of your Ford Fiesta. Great to see you rating us 5*, we hope you enjoy your vehicle. Kind Regards, Richard Hunter Managing Director


  • 5

    Clean cut purchase and trade in.

    By Derek T on 26 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    We went here to see a specific car and were not disappointed. The car was as described in the ad. We were offered a reasonable trade in and made the purchase. We are happy with the car and it is going fine.

    Reply from AffordableCar on 23/08/18

    Hi Derek, Thank you for your 5* review. If we can be of any further help and assistance, please do not hesitate in contacting us. Enjoy your new car. Regards, Team at AffordableCar


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Jeff T on 11 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent. We drove from the Wirral to buy the car. It had to be a red Audi TT, red, manual and petrol. [for the wife].We worried about the distance in buying a car from outside our area, but there was no need. Richard was great, the car and after sales service was excellent. I would recommend dealing with these guy's, when buying a used car.


  • 5

    By Ben M on 10 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I don't think I've ever written a review for anything before but I have to say, Richard is the real deal, it's very clear he is all about the customer and the quality of the car. I am completely deaf and he took the time to communicate with me via text, most other dealers didn't. I found my perfect car and Richard was a gent and a pleasure to deal with. I will be using his business again even though I live on the south coast! Refreshing to have businesses like this in this day and age.

    Reply from AffordableCar on 07/07/21

    Hi Ben, Thank you for your kind words. Pleasure doing business with you. We hope you continue to enjoy that beautiful Mercedes SLK350. We certainly hope to do business with you in the future. Kind Regards, Richard Hunter Director


  • 5

    Excellent customer service equals a happy customer

    By Robert S on 31 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Having viewed the Audi S5 without any pressure or sales patter, it was easy to make a decision. Richard’s professional and courteous approach made it easy to complete the deal and offering to deliver the car completed the experience. Would highly recommend, having had to deal with pushy and over enthusiastic dealers in the past. Thank you.

    Reply from AffordableCar on 07/07/21

    Hi Robert, Thank you for your kind words. We hope you are enjoying your beautiful Audi S5. We hope to do business with you again in the future. Kind Regards Richard Hunter Director


AffordableCar

Telephone:
01827 796713 07411 344156

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 16:30
Sunday Appointment Only

AffordableCar

Address:
Unit 38 TOLSONS ENTERPRISE PARK, MILL LANE,
FAZELEY,
Tamworth,
Staffordshire,
B78 3QD