play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of AffordableCar

At AffordableCar we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

AffordableCar

AffordableCar
5
4.8

Based on 38 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service all round.

    By Rebecca B on 12 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought car for son from here. Very happy with service, no pressure to buy, left alone to look over vehicle, answered any questions we had. Very polite helpful staff sorted everything out. Car serviced before collection. One happy son with his new wheels! Great Service. 👍👍


  • 5

    Great Honest Friendly Service

    By Marcus W on 10 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great service from the first contact to arrange a viewing from driving the car (Renault Modus) off the forecourt. As someone who has never brought a car from a trader before i felt at ease and I was taken through the whole process and had it explained clearly. Which left me and my Fiancee with no stress. Would definetly use Affordable Car again.


  • 5

    Excellent service would recommend

    By Russell W on 23 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Just bought a first car for my daughter from Affordablecar ,we are really happy with it .The guys there were very helpful and truthful with everything they said, I would not hesitate in giving them a 5 star rating and would recommend them to anyone looking for a great quality priced vehicle Thanks again guys

    Reply from AffordableCar on 23/08/18

    Hi Russell, Thank you for your feedback and of cause for your 5* review. We are very please you and your daughter are happy with your purchase. We promise to keep up our high standards. Once again from the whole team at AffordableCar Thank you.


  • 5

    A garage to go to!

    By Jacqui C on 12 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    FIRST CLASS 5* SERVICE!! A credit to the motor trade! Kind ,friendly and helpful. No pressure to buy. Recommend this garage to any one who is thinking of buying ,or changing. .their car

    Reply from AffordableCar on 23/08/18

    Hi Jacqui, Thank you for your feedback and 5* review. We are glad you are happy with the purchase of your C-Max. Once again Thank You for your purchase and all the very best for the future. Regards, Richard Hunter Managing Director


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Mick B on 11 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    There was a problem with my car. It was sorted without fuss or hassle. That is the sign of a truly good garage.

    Reply from AffordableCar on 23/08/18

    Hi Mick, Thank you for your review. We hope your Volvo is now all ok and most importantly your enjoying it. Kind Regards, Richard Hunter Managing Director


  • 5

    great service

    By Ian G on 09 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    excellent service from start to finish nothing was two much trouble would highly recomend

    Reply from AffordableCar on 23/08/18

    Hi Ian, Thank you for your 5* review. Enjoy your Meriva Regards, The team at AffordbleCar


  • 5

    Advertised service book not provided

    By David S on 07 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    The Auto Trader advert for the car I purchased from AffordableCar featured a series of photos from a fully stamped service book. It was this evidence of a complete service history that initially drew my interest and moved this car ahead of a couple of others that I was interested in viewing. The book was not provided and upon enquiry, I was told that the garage had never been in possession of a service book for this vehicle. Draw from that whatever conclusions you will. It's disappointing because in every other respect, the car and the overall sale were absolutely fine.

    Reply from AffordableCar on 23/08/18

    Hi David, Thank you for your review into the purchase of your Fiat Panda. We are sorry so see that you have only given us a 2* review. Having looked into the advert of the vehicle, there is no image related to this vehicle showing a service booklet. Also when we were concluding the sale of the vehicle this was pointed out to by myself. Your Fiat had 3 invoices to 39,000 as per the advert which also included information about its cambelt change. Maybe there is some confusion from other vehicles you may have seen advertised? We as a company try to be 100% honest with all vehicles advertised. It is pleasing to see that you are happy with the vehicle overall. If you wish to discuss this matter further please call me on 01827 796893 or email me direct, [email protected] Kind Regards, Richard Hunter Managing Director


  • 5

    my experience with affordablecars was outstandin

    By James J on 05 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    I really enjoyed my experience with affordablecar! I was greeted with a friendly smile and a lot of care! All my questions were answered in lots of detail and lots of care was taken when making sure that this was the right care for myself! The company ran full checks of my car before allowing me to leave to make sure my car was in best possible condition. Car was also in absolutely outstanding condition as were all the cars available.

    Reply from AffordableCar on 23/08/18

    Hi James, Thank you again for the purchase of your Ford Fiesta. Great to see you rating us 5*, we hope you enjoy your vehicle. Kind Regards, Richard Hunter Managing Director


  • 5

    Clean cut purchase and trade in.

    By Derek T on 26 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    We went here to see a specific car and were not disappointed. The car was as described in the ad. We were offered a reasonable trade in and made the purchase. We are happy with the car and it is going fine.

    Reply from AffordableCar on 23/08/18

    Hi Derek, Thank you for your 5* review. If we can be of any further help and assistance, please do not hesitate in contacting us. Enjoy your new car. Regards, Team at AffordableCar


  • 5

    Disappointing

    By Charlotte B on 22 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Unwilling to negotiate on price at all. Engine light came on after a week and then again after 3 months. Car arrived with air con broken although this was meant to be fixed prior to delivery. Was not very friendly, flexible or forthcoming over email when it came to fixing these issues but did fix eventually (poorly as engine light is back on now). Was unwilling to change tyre although this was requested and that tyre needed replacing after a few months. Never provided evidence of work performed on car although this was requested and promised. Overall very disappointing experience. Wish I bought elsewhere. Would not recommend.

    Reply from AffordableCar on 29/06/20

    We are extremely sorry to hear you have experienced a fault after the origanl repair over 3 months ago. We take these issues seriously. We have requested for the vehicle to be returned, however you are not willing to comply. Until we have the local workshop investigate the issue with your car we cannot say what the exact problem is? As with all our customers if you have an issue we are here to help. We as used car dealers totally understand that when things like this happen it can be very frustrating, we always 100% assure you things do not get left and always get fixed. These are Used vehicles and not New so faults will happen. As previously stated with yourself we are happy to get the vehicle booked into a workshop at a suitable time for you and have even offered to use a different workshop for your own piece of mind. Regards AffordableCar


AffordableCar

Telephone:
01827 796713 07411 344156

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 16:30
Sunday Appointment Only

AffordableCar

Address:
Unit 38 TOLSONS ENTERPRISE PARK, MILL LANE,
FAZELEY,
Tamworth,
Staffordshire,
B78 3QD